JDRF Welcomes New Nebraska-Southwest Iowa Board Members

JDRF (jdrf.org/nebraskaiowa), the leading global organization funding type 1 diabetes (T1D) research, announced the appointment of new Nebraska-Southwest Iowa Board members and said farewell to those retiring.

“We are excited to welcome our new Board members to the JDRF Nebraska-Southwest Iowa Board of Directors,” said Laci Naber, Executive Director. “Our Board members provide volunteer guidance to the Chapter and play a vital role in executing fundraising, leadership, and advocacy activities.”

“We also thank our outgoing Board members, because of their passion and dedication our Chapter has been able to support our T1D community through outreach and funding life-changing research. They have made a lasting impact on our mission,” said Naber.

New JDRF Nebraska-Southwest Iowa Board Members: Jennifer Allred; Jeremy Gipe, Hy-Vee; Jim Lehman, Hy-Vee; Shanda Ross, Nebraska Medicine; Jill Rotella, Source Medical Staffing; Mac Rundle, Bruce Furniture; Brian Schenk, Dormie Network; Amy Sharpe, Advisors Excel.

Outgoing JDRF Nebraska-Southwest Iowa Board Members: Brandon Bender, Rod Burns, Leigh Cheloha, Tim Fleming, Mike Fischer, John Jerkovich, Tally Mertes, Lee Terry, Steve Shirmang.

JDRF’s mission is to improve lives today and tomorrow by accelerating life-changing breakthroughs to cure, prevent, and treat T1D and its complications. To accomplish this, JDRF has invested more than $2 billion in research funding since their inception. They are an organization built on a grassroots model of people connecting in their local communities, collaborating regionally for efficiency and broader fundraising impact, and uniting on a national stage to pool resources, passion, and energy. They collaborate with academic institutions, policymakers, and corporate and industry partners to develop and deliver a pipeline of innovative therapies to people living with T1D. For more information, please visit jdrf.org/nebraskaiowa, follow on Twitter (@JDRFNEIA), or call (402) 397-2873.