The Nebraska Chapter of the American Society for Training & Development (ASTD Nebraska) is pleased to announce its 2014 Board of Directors. Shelly Whittaker is serving as the 2014 President of the Board of Directors for the 55th anniversary year of the ASTD Nebraska Chapter. Whittaker served as President Elect in 2013.

Whittaker leads the ASTD Nebraska Chapter 22-person board, which includes the following:

President Elect: Jill Banaszak, Past President: Chris Hitchcock, VP Marketing & Communications: Pati Carr, VP Programming: Jen Wichern, VP Membership: Ralph Wojcinski, VP Finance: Krishna Clay, VP Education: Jon Titus, Director of Social Learning: Kim Whiteside, Director of Marketing: Jennifer Labrie, Director of Communications: Chris “Alex” Latty-Bata, Director of Membership: Kathy Swensen, Director of Engagement: Karen Wegner, Director of Career Resources: Lesa Deeker, Director of Education: Mike McIllece, Director of Certification: Michelle Anthony, Director of Mentoring: Jill Idelman, Director of Special Events: Kay Scott, Director of Website: OPEN, Director of Programming: OPEN, Secretary: Ericka Juno, Chapter Administrator: Glenda Hinz

ASTD Nebraska has over 300 members representing over 100 companies in the Omaha metro area. The mission of the chapter is to enhance members’ abilities to train, develop, and support clients and organizations and our local and global communities. Networking and programs are held on a monthly basis. For more information about The Nebraska Chapter of the American Society for Training & Development (ASTD Nebraska), visit or email