New Members Elected to Board of Regents at Concordia University, Nebraska

At their quarterly meeting on July 25, 2017, Concordia University, Nebraska’s ( Board of Regents appointed Stuart Bartruff, Gail Hawkins and Erik Vieselmeyer as new members of the Board of Regents to serve three year terms which began on Sept. 1, 2017.

Reappointed to the Board of Regents to serve three additional terms were Richard Huebner of Centennial, Colorado and Timothy Schwan of Appleton, Wisconsin. In addition, three Nebraskans were elected as executive officers. These were Paul Schudel of Lincoln, chair; Jill Johnson of Seward, vice-chair; and Ryan Burger also of Seward, secretary.

Stuart Bartruff serves as senior vice president and area business banking manager for Wells Fargo Bank. He has been employed by Wells Fargo since 1979. Bartruff is a member of Divine Shepherd Lutheran Church in Omaha. He serves on several boards and committees including Divine Shepherd Board of Directors, Christ Lutheran Church (Lincoln) Board of Directors, Holy Cross Lutheran Church (Kearney) Board of Directors, Make-A-Wish Foundation, Nebraska Council on Economic Education, and Nebraska Bankers Association committees.

Gail Hawkins serves as senior vice president and chief financial officer for Tetrad Corporation in Omaha, Nebraska. She has been with Tetrad since 1995. Prior to her work at Tetrad, Hawkins served as director of audit for Cornerstone Banking Group and as audit manager for Coopers and Lybrand. She is a member of Beautiful Savior Lutheran Church, currently participating on the Foundation’s board of directors.

Erik Vieselmeyer works for DuPont Pioneer Seed Agency and serves as farm manager for his family farm. Vieselmeyer is a nationally certified crop advisor and has been an advisor for Future Farmers of America at Holyoke High School. Additionally, he is a member of the Platinum Club for top national sales achievement for DuPont Pioneer. He is a member of Zion Lutheran Church in Holyoke and served as Lutheran Layman League (LLL) and Lutheran Hour Ministries (LHM)-Rocky Mountain Northeast District president, LLL and LHM-Nebraska District Zone 12 president and LLL and LHM-Nebraska State District vice president.

Find out more about Concordia University, Nebraska online at