Nebraska Restaurant Association Honors Industry Leaders at Annual Taste of Nebraska

M’s Pub and Hiland Dairy received the Nebraska Restaurant Association ( hospitality awards at the association’s annual banquet, Taste of Nebraska. This year’s event was held April 11 at the Scottish Rite Ballroom in downtown Lincoln and catered by Venue Restaurant & Lounge. Winners of the award are selected for the contributions they make to both the hospitality industry and the communities in which they do business.

M’s Pub accepted the 2018 Restaurateur of the Year Award and Allied Member of the Year was presented to Hiland Dairy and accepted by Scott Barnard.

Hillis & Co. set the stage for the 75th anniversary celebration of the Nebraska Restaurant Association with an elegant black and white theme. They keynote address was given by Matthew Hansen and Sarah Baker-Hansen, Food Critic with the Omaha World Herald on exploring hidden Nebraska treasures in food and drink across the state. The association would also like to thank special guest, Governor Ricketts, and the many sponsors and guests that made the 29th annual Taste of Nebraska another success.

Money raised at Taste of Nebraska supports the mission of the Nebraska Restaurant Association to represent, educate, and promote the hospitality industry across the state. Additionally, money is used to support Nebraska ProStart—a two-year high school curriculum to get students interested in the hospitality industry. Learn more at