The Nebraska Optometric Association announces the election of the organization’s Board of Directors for 2014. Elections were held at the association’s annual meeting which was held in conjunction with the NOA’s Fall Convention September 27-29 in Kearney.  The three-day conference and exposition was attended by approximately 300 optometrists, opticians, and paraoptometric staff.

Darren Wright, OD, of Auburn was ceremonially installed as the association’s President for 2014, receiving the gavel from outgoing President, Chad Hudnall, OD, of Grand Island. Scott Reins, OD, of Lincoln will assume the office of President-Elect.  Jeff Klein, OD, of Norfolk was elected Vice-President and Heidi Lichtenberg, OD, of Omaha was elected for her first term as a Board member.  Nancy Dob, OD (York); Scott Greder, OD (Omaha); and Jonna Kohle, OD (O’Neill) were elected to serve a second term on the Board.  Directors continuing their terms on the Board are: Desinee Drakulich, OD (Omaha); Eric Gengenbach, OD (Grant); Courtney Goetsch, OD (Norfolk); Creston Myers, OD (Alliance); and Richard Kant, OD (York).

The Nebraska Optometric Association (NOA) represents over 240 doctors of optometry serving in more than 80 communities throughout the state. Association members in Nebraska are also leading providers of pediatric vision care and offer two statewide public service programs to serve children. Learn more about both programs and other valuable eye care information on the NOA website at