Sarpy Chamber Recognizes 2014 Award Winners at Annual Event in La Vista, Nebraska


The Sarpy County Chamber of Commerce recently hosted its annual Awards Banquet on October 9th at Embassy Suites – La Vista, and is proud to announce the following 2014 award winners:

Ambassador of the Year – Bill Fletcher, Papillion Sanitation

Elected Official of the Year – Senator Mike Johanns

New or Emerging Business of the Year – The Egg & I

Non-Profit of the Year – Papillion Community Foundation

Volunteer of the Year – Lois Erickson, Papillion La Vista Schools Cooperation Best & Tom Kerfoot, Alegent Creighton Health Foundation

Business Leader of the Year – Martie Cordaro, Omaha Storm Chasers

Business of the Year 1-25 Employees – BounceU

Business of the Year 26+ Employees – Hillcrest Health Services

In addition to the presentation of eight awards, the new board of directors was announced and attendees were also given a brief report on the Chamber and what is coming up for the 2014-15 fiscal year.  For more information about the Sarpy County Chamber of Commerce, please contact Annisa Visty-Withrow at (402) 339-3050, via email at, or visit