Exemplary Businesses, Nonprofits Honored at Sarpy Chamber Annual Awards Celebration

Click here for all press, reviews & features about

Exemplary Businesses, Nonprofits Honored at Sarpy Chamber Annual Awards Celebration

Sarpy County’s business and nonprofit leaders gathered on November 14th at Embassy Suites La Vista for the Sarpy County Chamber of Commerce’s Annual Awards Celebration. The Sarpy Chamber capped off a year of record-breaking achievements at this event with the highest attendance to date. Awards were given in six categories and to special honorees for Chamber Excellence and Golden Ambassadors.

Gina V Physical Therapy was named New or Emerging Business of the Year. Since opening, they’ve swiftly exceeded their own growth expectations and are looking for new spaces to expand.

Habitat for Humanity of Sarpy earned the award for Nonprofit of the Year through their work to break the cycle of poverty by providing low income families with a decent, affordable place to raise a family.

American Family Insurance—Castle & Associates took the title of Business of the Year 1-24 Employees. A testament to their emphasis on teamwork, Travis Castle brought his entire team on stage to accept the award.

CLAAS Omaha was recognized as Business of the Year 25-plus Employees. Dedication to community is an important part of their business culture with company funded days supporting the Habitat for Humanity, a community garden, can drives for the local food bank, and food donations to local shelters.

The chamber honored Joanne Carlberg, with Bridget to Better Living, as Business Leader of the Year. Service to her community is important in Joanne’s career and personal life. She has served on the Board of Directors for the Sarpy County Chamber of Commerce as well as Secretary for the Millard Noon Lions Club. In her professional life, Joanne has dedicated nearly three decades of helping Seniors in our community through skilled nursing and post-acute health care.

Senator Sue Crawford as this year’s Elected Official of the Year for her leadership the passage of LB 253, a bill that creates the path forward for the county by allowing the formation of Sarpy County and Sarpy Cities Wastewater Agency.

Jose Dimas, Ken Eakins, Bill Fletcher, and Mike Struebing were honored as Golden Ambassadors. The Ambassador Group focuses on Sarpy Chamber advocacy and a select few members are named Golden Ambassadors for their stand-out work. Additionally, five Chamber Excellence honorees were recognized: Austin Gardner, Jim Masters, Chris Roorda, Lisa White, and Margaret White.

Jim Masters was further recognized with the Chamber Excellence Award for his work in supporting the Sarpy Chamber staff and ensuring the success of the Leadership Sarpy program.

Karen Gibler, Sarpy County Chamber of Commerce President, closed out the night by detailing the records the chamber broke this past year. The Chamber now has its largest staff ever, with new positions in marketing and member engagement, along with the highest number of members ever. Event attendance is soaring with events like the Annual Golf Tournament selling out for a third year in a row and the Grand Giveaway selling out for a second year in a row.

Click here for all press, reviews & features about