Leading Omaha tech nonprofit, AIM Institute (aiminstitute.org), announces its honorary chairs for its annual AIM Tech Awards Presented by Cox Business. The AIM Tech Awards Presented by Cox Business will be held on Thursday, September 28, at 5:30 p.m. at the exclusive Peter Fink’s Private Muscle Car Museum.

This year’s AIM Tech Awards Honorary Chairs include:

Cristina Castro-Matukewicz: senior vice president of community relations for Wells Fargo in Nebraska, North Dakota and South Dakota.

Dr. Martha Garcia-Murillo: Lee D. and Willa Seemann distinguished dean for the College of Information Science & Technology at the University of Nebraska at Omaha.

Quinn Texmo: community and citizenship manager for Turner Construction Company.

Nancy Williams: chief executive officer for No More Empty Pots.

“We greatly appreciate these women for their dedication supporting AIM’s mission to create a vibrant tech community through education, career development and outreach for more than 30 years,” said Maggi Thorne, AIM Institute Director of Innovation and Tech Education.

Each year, the AIM Tech Awards honors and recognizes the remarkable achievements of tech talent who have made a profoun

d impact within the local tech community. Tickets are free to the public with a suggested donation of $50 at www.aimtechawards.org. Proceeds will support AIM’s programs to promote diversity, equity and inclusion in the growing tech sector.

To learn more about AIM Institute, visit aiminstitute.org or contact them at info@aiminstitute.org / (402) 979-8324.