Nebraska Recycling Council Announces Appointment of New Advisory Council

Click here for all press, reviews & features about

Nebraska Recycling Council Announces Appointment of New Advisory Council

Nebraska Recycling Council (NRC) (, a statewide nonprofit dedicated to maximizing the economic and environmental benefits of resource recovery in Nebraska, is pleased to announce the appointment of thirteen professionals involved in recycling services to a new Advisory Council. The purpose of the Council is to help NRC with statewide policy and program development by identifying barriers to efficient and effective resource recovery.

The Advisory Council’s inaugural members are Jack Chappelle, Engineering Solutions & Design (Overland Park, KS); Dale Ekart, EcoCycle (Boulder, CO); Lori Erickson, MNIS-Oxford (Oxford, NE); Kelly Flynn, Custer County Recycling (Broken Bow, NE); Gene Hanlon, City of Lincoln (Lincoln, NE); Andy Harpenau, Gretna Sanitation/Soil Dynamics (Gretna, NE); Kent Holm, Douglas County Environmental Services (Omaha, NE); Chelsea Johnson, Nebraska League of Conservation Voters (Lincoln, NE); Dana Klabenes, City of Neligh (Neligh, NE); Pasha Korber-Gonzalez, City of Alliance (Alliance, NE); Kelley McReynolds, Mid America Recycling (Lincoln, NE); Benjamin Newton, Central Community College (Grand Island, NE); Jane Polson, Keep Nebraska Beautiful (Lincoln, NE); and Tamara Slater, Goodwill of Greater Nebraska (Grand Island, NE).

Ex-officio members are Mark Brohman, Nebraska Environmental Trust; Dan Curran, Nebraska Department of Economic Development; Julie Diegel, Nebraska Recycling Council; and Ruth Johnston, Nebraska Department of Environmental Quality.

For more information about the Nebraska Recycling Council, visit