The Omaha Children’s Museum Board of Directors has appointed three new members to three-year terms. New board members include Russell Collins of Blue Cross and Blue Shield of Nebraska; Rich Distler of Energy Systems; and Brian L. Harr of Koley Jessen.

Board members serving on the Executive Committee for the 2013 term are President Chuck Campbell, President-Elect David Cota, Secretary Gail Graeve, Treasurer Trent Demulling, Development Chair Teresa Rogers, Member-At-Large Bob Krupa and Board Advisor Sandy Parker. Lindy Hoyer is the executive director of Omaha Children’s Museum.

Since its inception in 1976, Omaha Children’s Museum has been a special place where children can challenge themselves, discover how the world works and learn through play. The mission of Omaha Children’s Museum is to engage the imagination and create excitement about learning. The museum’s permanent exhibits include Charlie Campbell Science & Technology Center, Creative Arts Center including the Karen Levin Artist-in-Residence Studio and Imagination Playground. In addition to its permanent exhibits, Omaha Children’s Museum offers educational programs, traveling exhibitions, field trips, outreach programs, summer camps and early childhood programs.

For more information about The Omaha Children’s Museum, please call (402) 930-2352 or visit