Nonprofit Association of the Midlands Announces 2022 Board of Directors

The Nonprofit Association of the Midlands (NAM,, a state association that represents the best interests of more than 650 nonprofit organizations in Nebraska and southwest Iowa, has named its Board of Directors for 2022. The NAM Board of Directors provides overall leadership, budgetary review, and strategic direction to ensure the organization continues to strengthen the collective voice, leadership, and capacity of nonprofits while enriching the quality of life in the communities they serve.

The Executive Committee includes: Jaymes Sime of Child Saving Institute, president; Victoria Grasso of The Cooper Foundation, president-elect; Michelle Zych of The Sherwood Foundation, past president; Jerry O’Doherty of Seim Johnson, treasurer; and Marysz Rames of Wayne State College, secretary.

The New board members include: Rose Godinez of ACLU; Jasmine Harris of RISE; Lucia Pedroza of Elevate Omaha; Karina Perez of Centro Hispano Comunitario de Nebraska; and Kerri Sanchez of The Sherwood Foundation.

Returning board members include: Liz Codina of Peter Kiewit Foundation; Shaun Ilahi of Seventy-Five North; Osuman Issaka of The Simple Foundation; Ralph Kellogg of Lutheran Family Services of Nebraska; Bryan Schneider of D.A. Davidson & Co.; Jennifer Skala of Nebraska Children and Families Foundation; and Rob Trebilcock of Cox Communications.

The Nonprofit Association of the Midlands strengthens the collective voice, leadership, and capacity of nonprofits to enrich the quality of community life throughout Nebraska and Western Iowa. For more information on NAM and its programs, visit