The American Council of Engineering Companies of Nebraska is pleased to announce Craig Hunter, HDR Engineering, Inc., as the newest member of the Board of Directors.  In addition to electing a new board member, new officers were also elected.  ACEC/N Board of Directors elected Jack Baker, Baker & Associations, president; Steve Kathol, Schemmer Associates, President-Elect; Rob Brigham, JEO Consulting, Treasurer; Jeff Sockel, Alfred Benesch & Company, Secretary; Terry Atkins, Lamp, Rynearson & Associates, State Director and Marty Wiedenman, Performance Engineering, National Director.  Additional returning board members include: John Olsson, Olsson Associates; Nate Maniktala, M.E. Group and Dave Svingen, Terracon.

These election results provided strong reaffirmation of ACEC/N’s mission and strategic plan which have guided the association to become the widely recognized “voice of the industry”.  The American Council of Engineering Companies of Nebraska is the only organization devoted exclusively to the business and advocacy interests of engineering companies.  Their members are engaged in a wide range of engineering and construction projects that propel the nation’s economy and enhance and safeguard America’s quality of life.

To learn more about The American Council of Engineering Companies of Nebraska, please visit them on the web at