The Greater Omaha Young Professionals announced their 2012 board members. The board consists of 23 members representing a variety of public and private organizations, diverse backgrounds, unique interests and ideas. The board explores the landscape of the community and acts as a voice for the needs and wants of young professionals, educates the community in areas of interest to young professionals in order to advocate for change and connects young professionals to resources and relationships to develop leadership skills in the community.

The new council members are: Chris Denney, Mutual of Omaha Bank; Scott Dobbe, DLR Group; Jessica Gall, Anti-Defamation League; Phil Jarrett, Boys & Girls Clubs of the Midlands; Katie Kemerling, Ervin & Smith Advertising and Public Relations; Julia Parker, Building Bright Futures and Kenley Sturdivant-Wilson, Joslyn Art Museum. Those continuing to serve are: David Arnold, MindMixer; Mike Battershell, Bergman Incentives; Ryan Curtis, LEO A DALY Architecture; Chad Eacker, Delinea Design; Patrick Falke, Project Harmony; Daniel Holke, Farm Credit Services of America; Kristine Hull, Omaha Performing Arts; Abby Johnson, St. Andrew’s United Methodist Church; Anne Meysenburg, The Kent Bellows Studio & Center for Visual Arts; Lonnie Michael Jr., Infogroup; Justine Petsch, Bemis Center for Contemporary Arts; Benjamin Rouch, TD Ameritrade; Meagan (Hall) Schnoor, HDR, Inc.; Jannette Taylor, Impact One Community Connection, Inc.; Robert Wiebusch, NP Dodge and Ryan Wade, OBI Creative.

Kristine Hull, director of finance at Omaha Performing Arts, will continue to serve as the 2012 chairperson and represents the Greater Omaha Young Professionals on the Greater Omaha Chamber’s board of directors. This is Hull’s third year serving on the YP board.

For more information about The Greater Omaha Young Professionals, please visit them online at