NeighborGood Community Pantry ( held their annual elections in December 2023 and voted on the 2024 Board of Directors. Board members are responsible for ensuring that NeighborGood fulfills its fiduciary responsibilities to the organization and are committed to NeighborGood’s mission to serve the families of Ralston and Sarpy County. The Board of Directors, acting as a single entity, is legally and ethically responsible for all activities of the organization. Individual board members have an obligation to uphold the standards of conduct set for them by the board and applicable laws.

NeighborGood is excited to welcome the following board members: Chairman – Andrea Powers, Community Member; Vice Chairman – Ronda Onsager, Physicians Mutual Insurance Company; Treasurer – William Conley, Sarpy County Government; Secretary – Kristin Chandler, Nebraska Alliance of Child Advocacy Centers; Members at Large – Michelle Christensen, Papillion Windows & Siding; Rebecca Jackson, Nebraska Medicine; Samantha Brown, Creighton University; Cody Nickel, Koley Jessen P.C.; Christopher Tow, Google. NeighborGood is currently accepting applications from community members interested in serving on the board.

NeighborGood serves those in need in the greater Sarpy County and Ralston community. NeighborGood provides non-perishable groceries, pet food, paper products and more. For more information, go to or contact Executive Director Melissa Nelson at