Midlands Community Foundation is pleased to announce the Honorary Chairs and Committee for its 2013 Reflection Ball scheduled for Saturday, January 5, at the Embassy Suites in LaVista.  Honorary Chairs are John and Gail DeBoer, long-time residents of Sarpy County and supporters of Midlands Community Foundation.

The Committee, headed by event Chair Kyle Black and Vice-Chair Jill Govier, includes:  Brenda Carlson, Linda Clatterbuck, Jan Davis, Tami Field, Bindy Frederick, Mary Gawecki, Mary Beth Harrold, Patricia Iske, Diane Knicky, Carrie Krist, Bonnie Miller, Marlo Monico, Karla Rupiper, Fay Sampson, Toni Schropp, Leanne Sotak, Ken Summerfield, Donna Wilcox and Kris Zey.

The annual Reflection Ball generates much needed financial support for non-profit organizations that provide programs and services within Sarpy and Cass counties.  It is the hard work and dedication of the Reflection Ball Committee that ensures this everlasting impact on our communities.

The mission of Midlands Community Foundation is to benefit the diverse needs of the Sarpy and Cass county communities by providing financial support, involvement and service.

For more information about Midlands Community Foundation, please visit their website at www.midlandscommunity.org.