Glenn Fosdick, President and CEO of Nebraska Medical Center and chairman of the Boy Scouts of America, Mid-America Council announces the appointment of the following new Nebraska Board of Trustees members: Dave Compton, Owner, DC Electric – Bellevue; Jerry Crouse, CEO, Tenaska – Omaha; Richard Hachten, President & CEO, Alegent Health – Omaha; Mark Roberts, Owner, DiVentures – Omaha; Annette Wiles, President, Wiles Brothers Inc. – Plattsmouth.

Lisa Russell, Assistant Scout Executive, now oversees the Public Relations Director, Katie Godbout and the Program Director, Arli Boustead. Russell will continue to oversee the Lewis & Clark district, covering North, South and East Omaha.

Arli Boustead has been promoted to Director of Program. Boustead oversees the Camping Director, Dusty Keiser, Media Specialist, Clarissa Conolley, and Activities Executive, Molly Phelps.  Jennifer Tyler has been promoted to Senior Fundraising Executive, adding the responsibilities of overseeing the Over the Edge event and developing the Mid-America Council’s women’s guild.  Spencer Finley, Accounting Director, assumed the technology, network administration and purchasing responsibilities.  Charles Cooper, Jr.  has been promoted to District Director, overseeing the Wagon Wheel and Soaring Eagle districts that cover West Omaha and Bellevue.

Michelle Hurt has been promoted to Learning for Life District Director and also oversees all membership related functions.

The Council also welcomes new staff, Kathy Spoonhour, Erin Forker and Kate Hansen.

For more information about Boy Scouts of America, visit