Leading Omaha tech nonprofit AIM Institute (aiminstitute.org) honored businesses, innovators and educators impacting the tech community at AIM Tech Awards presented by Cox Business on September 28 at Certified Transmission Owner Peter Fink’s Muscle Car Museum. The event secured the highest level of fundraising in its history, supporting AIM initiatives and programs.

The following are winners of the 2023 AIM Tech Awards:

Technology Company of the Year: CompLogix; Technology Leader of the Year: Laurie Zagurski, OPPD’s Manager of Stakeholder and Community Outreach; Technology Innovator of the Year: Andy Bayer, Distinguished Architect at Buildertrend; Tech Start-up of the Year: Superb Shifts; Higher Ed Tech Leader of the Year: Metro Community College’s Continued Education and Workforce Education Division; K-12 Educator of the Year: Melissa Zeiszler, Dean of STEAM at Kennedy Elementary School; College Intern of the Year: Lah Soe; Tech Student of the Year: Tvisha Agarwal; AIM After School Program Student of the Year: Ja’Shon Westbrook; AIM Code School Student of the Year: John Pratt; AIM TRIO Students of the Year: Mark Sanchez, Devin Henk; Dr. Kandace Miller Tech Champion: Adam Haeder, Google Operations Manager.

“We were excited to recognize these incredible change makers and raise awareness of AIM Institute’s important work serving almost 6,000 people a year,” said AIM President and CEO Renee Franklin.

For 30 years, Omaha-based AIM Institute has been the region’s leading nonprofit dedicated to growing a strong and diverse tech talent community through effective programing and outreach initiatives. For more information, please visit aiminstitute.org, call (402) 979-8324 or email info@aiminstitute.org.