The Omaha Association of Health Underwriters, an organization of health insurance agents, brokers and other professionals recently installed its 2013-2014 Executive Board.

The new President of the organization will be Bryce Bunde of UnitedHealthcare.  The Board also approved two new directors who will serve two year terms on the board. These new Board Directors are: Dwane McFerrin of Senior Market Sales, and Andrea Batten of UnitedHealthcare. One open position remains on the board.

Also serving on the board this year are; Vice President Brian Coady of Principal Financial Group, Secretary/Treasurer Sam Nigro of Compass Benefit Advisors, and Directors Chuck Geissinger of Preferred Marketing Associates, Leah Wurth of Gallagher Grace/Mayer Insurance and Justin Horn of Cobecon. Sarah Rutledge of Lincoln Financial Group is also serving this year as immediate past president.

NAHU’s mission is to improve its members’ ability to meet the health, financial and retirement security needs of all Americans through education, advocacy and professional development. For more information, visit