Centris Federal Credit Union (www.centrisfcu.org) announced its new Board of Directors and officers at the 88th Annual Business Meeting, held March 28. The board includes seven Centris members who volunteer to serve and are elected by the membership. This year, two positions on the board had expired terms and were open for election.

Elected to his fifth three-year term in office is Joe Sacco who will serve as first vice chair for the ensuing year. Sacco, a past chairman of the Centris board of directors is president of Bank-Site. He has been a business owner and corporate financial consultant for over 35 years working with banks and credit unions across the United States. He is also the founder of Free Speech Nebraska and a graduate of the University of Nebraska-Omaha.

Jeffrey M. Shapiro, was elected to serve his first three-year term and has been named second vice chair for the ensuing year. Shapiro retired from Centris after 13 years of service in executive management, most recently as executive vice president. Shapiro attended the University of Minnesota, Twin Cities, and serves on the board of directors of Nebraska Prostate Cancer Alliance.

Other officers of the Centris board of directors include Matt Dannehl, chairman; Anna Kellogg, treasurer; Paul Elofson, secretary; Denise Hill, director; and Tom Beiriger, director.

Centris Federal Credit Union, founded in 1934, is one of Nebraska’s largest federally chartered community credit unions. Centris has 15 offices located in Omaha, Grand Island, North Platte and Tryon, Nebraska and Council Bluffs, Iowa. Visit www.centrisfcu.org.