The Women’s Center for Advancement (WCA) has selected eight honorees to be recognized at the 26th Annual Tribute to Women event on Tuesday, June 4th from 12:00 p.m. to 1:30 p.m. at the Embassy Suites LaVista Hotel and Conference Center.    The 2013 nominees include Rev. Charlotte McGruder Abram, Reverend Doctor for The Nebraska Annual Conference of the United Methodist Church; Brenda Beadle, Chief Deputy for the Douglas County Attorney’s Office; Pamela Franks, Director of Missions at Glad Tidings Church; Kara LeGrow, Community Volunteer; Cindy Leiferman, Community Volunteer; Adi M. Pour, Ph.D., Director of the Douglas County Health Department; Julie A. Reilly, Executive Director of the Joslyn Castle Trust; and Ethel H. Williams, Ph.D., Director in the School of Public Administration for the University of Nebraska-Omaha.

The event is co-chaired by Gina McDevitt and Emily Jung.  The Selection Committee, chaired by Larry Gomez, Greater Omaha Chamber of Commerce, was comprised of community leaders, including some past Tribute to Women honorees.  The 2013 honorees were chosen from a distinguished list of nominees on the basis of residing and working or volunteering in the Greater Omaha Metropolitan Area; achievement and impact; involvement in community activities and a demonstrated commitment to helping women and their families build lives of strength, growth and self-sufficiency.

For table and ticket purchase or sponsorship information, contact The Women’s Center for Advancement Chief Development Officer, Lori Bechtold at (402) 345-6555 or, or visit