SAC Federal Credit Union is very proud to announce that President and CEO, Gail DeBoer, has received the University of Nebraska Omaha Alumni Association’s highest honor, the Citation for Alumni Achievement.   UNO Alumni Association President, Lee Denker presented DeBoer with the award at the annual commencement ceremony in the Lee and Helene Sapp Fieldhouse, on December 21.  This high honor will add DeBoer’s name to a distinguished group of more than 160 UNO graduates.  In 2007, DeBoer became president and CEO of SAC Federal Credit Union, where she has helped the organization to achieve record growth from $312 million to more than $640 million in total assets and helped the company achieve the distinction of being Nebraska’s largest credit union.

SAC Federal Credit Union is locally owned by its members and recognized for its community involvement. It is community-chartered and membership is open to everyone in Washington, Douglas, Sarpy, Cass and Saunders Counties in Nebraska and Pottawattamie, Mills and Harrison Counties in Iowa. Motivated by member service rather than profit, the credit union’s focus is on providing safety, soundness and convenience to its membership. SAC FCU offers a full line of personal and business products and services.  For more information about SAC Federal Credit Union, please call Jackie Boryca at (402) 829-6276 or visit