The Nebraska Auctioneers Association, a state trade organization representing the auctioneering profession in Nebraska, conducted their Annual Auctioneer State Championship on Monday, September 2. The Championship Competition was held at the Nebraska State Fair in Grand Island, Nebraska. The Auctioneer competitors were judged on presentation, chant, voice quality, body language, and other elements of effective auctioneering along with a personal interview. Regina Adrijeski, Old West Realty Auction, Curtis, NE, won the title of Champion, also making history as the first female to hold the title. The Reserve Champion was David Whitaker, Steffes Auctioneers, Ames, IA. Placing Runner- up was Curtis Wetovick, CW Auction, Fullerton, NE. Receiving the Rookie of the Year award was Adam Marshall, Adam Marshall Auction, Elm Creek, NE.

Rounding out the top ten auction finalists were: Ora Adler, Adler Auction Service, Juniata, NE; Gary Juranek, Gary Juranek & Associates Auctioneers, Council Bluffs, IA; Duane McClain, Lashley Land & Recreational Brokers, North Platte, NE; Wayne Morris, Morris Auctions, Columbus, NE; Courtney Nitz-Mensik, Jack Nitz & Associates Auctioneers, Fremont, NE; Colt Pope, Pope Auction Co., Sutton, NE.

The Nebraska Auctioneers Association promotes the auction method of marketing by providing professional training and support for auctioneers in Nebraska. Alton Heimes of Creamer, Heimes, Janssen Auctioneers in Hartington, NE is the President of the Association which is headquartered in Lincoln, Nebraska.  For more information visit