The Millard Business Association (MBA) held its 9th Annual Awards Gala at the Georgetowne Club on April 19th with a “To Broadway and Back” theme.  The following awards were presented:  CITIZEN OF THE YEAR – Kim Witte-Gagne – Power Pay, ENTREPRENEUR OF THE YEAR – Trevor Smith – Continuum Financial, PROFESSIONAL OF THE YEAR –  Keo Jorgensen – TEAM Packaging, Inc, SMALL BUSINESS OF THE YEAR – Dennis Lee – Dennis P. Lee, PC, LLO, LARGE BUSINESS OF THE YEAR Inter-Tech Collision Centers, LANDMARK AWARD – Good Samaritan Society – Millard.

In addition, the MBA awarded five Millard area high school seniors with scholarships for $1000 each. Receiving CARE Awards for their volunteer efforts with Project Wee Care were the Omaha Area Board of Realtors (OABR) Doug Rotthaus, CEO and the Omaha Board of Realtors – Young Professionals Group, Denise Sabadka and Dave Maloy.

The following individuals were inducted into the Millard Business Hall of Fame for their early contributions to the Millard community and laying the foundation to make Millard the community it is today: Butch Lindley – Lindley Clothing, Loren Plambeck – Plambeck Plumbing, Dr. Dennis E Daley, Dr. Ralph J. Kramper, and Dr. Stephen M. Titus – all of Primary Care Physicians.

The Millard Business Association would like you to join us in congratulating all of these award winners, scholarship recipients and Hall of Fame inductees.

For more information about the Millard Business Association visit them on the web at