Leadership Omaha Class 33 graduated recently at a ceremony at the Salvation Army Ray and Joan Kroc Corps Community Center.  Leadership Omaha, a program of the Greater Omaha Chamber, is a 10-month study of community issues, designed to develop effective leaders who will strengthen and transform the community. Class members are chosen based on their demonstrated community involvement and career advancement.

Leadership Omaha Class 33 graduates were: Renaisa S. Anthony, University of Nebraska Medical Center College of Public Health; Jen Bartelt, Reclaim Your Space;

Steve Bartlett, Wells Fargo; Katie Barton, Gallup; Creighton R. Bassett, Tenaska, Inc.;

Nicole M. Bianchi, FirstComp; Edna Brooks-Pittman; Wayne Brown, Avenue Scholars Foundation; Nathan Christ, ACCESSbank; Lee Denker, University of Nebraska at Omaha Alumni Association; Sarah Edwards, University of Nebraska at Omaha; Joel Falk, Bank of the West; Monique L. Farmer, U.S. Army Corps of Engineers; Joseph D. Gehrki, CBSHOME Real Estate Company; Steve Grasz, Husch Blackwell LLP; Christian Gray, inCOMMON Community Development; Jamie Grayson-Berglund, Greater Omaha Chamber; Laurie Gruneich, Cox; Douglas Hegarty, PayPal, Inc.; J. Christopher Houston, RDG Planning & Design; Larissa Johnson, Deloitte; Selva Karunakaran, Union Pacific Railroad; Beth Katz, Project Interfaith; Steve Konnath, Physicians Mutual; Michelle Krapfl, Fraser Stryker PC LLO; John Levy, Heart Ministry Center; Steven C. Likes, Kutak Rock LLP; Nicole M. Malone, The Architectural Offices; Kim Barnes Manning, Creighton University; Amy Mather, Omaha Public Library; Annie Messersmith, Mutual of Omaha;

Paul Nelson, AIA, Bahr Vermeer Haecker Architects; Jamie Otto, Mutual of Omaha Bank; Stephen R. Patterson, Lutz Financial; Carla Patton, Habitat for Humanity of Omaha; Eric Renner, World Group Commercial Real Estate; Crystal Rhoades, Metropolitan Community College; Jennifer Richardson, Blue Cross and Blue Shield of Nebraska; Merle Riepe, SilverStone Group; Chris Rupert, LEO A DALY; Pastor Tony E. Sanders Jr., Family First: A Call to Action, Koinonia House of Worship; Tara A. Stingley, Cline Williams Wright Johnson & Oldfather, L.L.P.; Cara Stubbe, Omaha World-Herald Company; Heather Voegele-Andersen, Koley Jessen P.C., LLO; Ryan Wade, Union Bank & Trust Company; Aaron D. Weiner, Abrahams Kaslow & Cassman LLP and Robert Wiebusch, NP Dodge Company.

For more information about Leadership Omaha, contact Lynda Shafer, manager of Leadership and Workforce Development for the Greater Omaha Chamber at (402) 978-7928 of visit http://www.omahachamber.org.