The Nebraska Chapter of the American Society for Training & Development (ASTD Nebraska) is proud to announce its board for 2013. There is a wealth of experience with 16 returning board members.

President: Chris Hitchcock, President Elect: Shelly Whittaker, Past President: April Kassen, Secretary: Pati Carr*,  Chapter Administrator: Glenda Hinz, VP Education: Jill Banaszak, VP Finance: Lindsey Wedel, VP Marketing & Communications: Melissa Turner, VP Membership: Open, VP Programming: Stefanie Shanahan, Director Certification: Erick Dragsten, Director Education: Michelle Kosmacek, Director Mentoring: David Byers*,  Director Website: Beth Sanborn*, Director Marketing: Jen Labrie, Director Social Learning: Open, Director Communications: Jill Idelman, Director Membership: Ralph Wojcinski, Director Member Involvement: Jon Titus, Director Career Resources: Libby Guthrey, Director Programming: Jennifer Wichern*, Director Special Events: Kay Scott*.

They would like to thank the 2012 Past President Terry Lee for his service, along with the other board members who are not returning in 2012.

ASTD Nebraska has over 300 members representing over 100 companies in the Omaha metro area. The mission of the chapter is to enhance members’ abilities to train, develop, and support clients and organizations and our local and global communities. Networking and programs are held on a monthly basis.

For more information about ASTD Nebraska, visit: or email