Apartment Association of Nebraska Announces 2018 Stars of Excellence Winners

The Apartment Association of Nebraska (AAN) (www.aaneb.org) is pleased to announce the 2018 Stars of Excellence winners. The Stars of Excellence is an annual awards event put on by the AAN to recognize those in the apartment industry that go above and beyond for residents and for the community. The event was held at A View on State the evening of February 22. This year, over 100 nominations were received for suppliers, leasing professionals, management, and maintenance staff.

This year’s winners were: Assistant Manager of the Year – Kiya Shockey, Monarch Investment; Groundskeeper of the Year – Fulgencio Carcia-Vasquez, Lund Company; Leasing Professional of the Year – Kyle Muller, Lund Company; Maintenance Supervisor of the Year – Jeremiah Leu, Lund Company; Rookie of the Year – Andrew Pierce, Monarch Investment; Regional Manager of the Year – Kelly Foral, Lund Company; Maintenance Technician of the Year – Aaron Swanson, Burlington Capital; Supplier of the Year – Cindy Gessert, Paul Davis Restoration; Owner of the Year – Metonic Real Estate Solutions; Management Company of the Year – Lund Company; Property Manager of the Year – Jenni Wiebke, Lund Company; Property of the Year – Huntington Park; Property of the Year – Square at 48; Volunteer of the Year – Sarah Thompson, Lund Company; Lifetime Achievement Award – Holli Tingelhoff, Commercial Investment Properties; Supplier Involvement – RentPath; Management Company Involvement -Lund Company.

The Apartment Association of Nebraska is an affiliate of the National Apartment Association and was founded in 2002. For more information, visit www.aaneb.org or call the AAN office at (402) 333-5331.