Eight past or present outstanding Omaha area business leaders will be inducted into the Omaha Business Hall of Fame at a gala Tuesday, April 24, at the Holland Performing Arts Center. Hosted by the Greater Omaha Chamber, the annual Omaha Business Hall of Fame Gala honors individuals whose accomplishments in business are historically significant to the development of Omaha.

The 2012 Omaha Business Hall of Fame inductees are: Michael G. Fahey, Robert Gregg “Bob” Hoig–Midlands Business Journal, Paul Hogan and Lori Hogan–Home Instead Senior Care, Jun Kaneko and Ree Kaneko—Kaneko, Linda Hoeppner Lovgren–Lovgren Marketing Group and D.J. Witherspoon (1912-2000)–Pamida, Inc.

The Omaha Business Hall of Fame was initiated in 1993 in celebration of the Chamber’s centennial anniversary. This year’s proceeds will continue to support the permanent Omaha Business Hall of Fame exhibit at The Durham Museum, as well as provide funding for the annual Young Professionals Summit, a project of the Chamber’s Greater Omaha Young Professionals.

Patron tickets are available for $250 and sustaining tickets are available for $200. The evening begins at 6 p.m. with an hors d’oeuvres dinner with the honorees or their representatives, followed by the program at 7:30 p.m. Make reservations by Tuesday, April 17, online at www.OmahaChamber.org/HOF.