The Boy Scouts of America hosted their annual celebration dinner to recognize the Council’s top Scouters on November 5th at Embassy Suites, 12520 Westport Parkway in La Vista.  Honored were: Silver Antelope: Sheryl Oakman; 2011 Silver Beavers: Laura Collings, Council Bluffs; Donald Jones, Bellevue; David McBreen, Omaha; Gaylord Mussman, Fremont; Jeffrey Neary, Merrill; Phil Rossbach, Omaha; Thomas Schnepel, Treynor; Trudy Seng, Merrill; G. William Steele, Bellevue; William Stott, Omaha; Susan Witty, Omaha; David Workman Jr., Omaha and Roger Wozny, Omaha.

Congressional Spirit of America Award Recipient: Jack Pape, Omaha. Russell C. Hill Award Recipient: Tommy Whalen, Omaha.
For over 100 years, the Boy Scouts of America has created a strong foundation of leadership, service, and community for millions of America’s youth.

The Boy Scouts of America
, Mid-America Council serves 31,236 youth in 58 counties in Nebraska, Iowa and South Dakota.  The Council, supported by 7,870 volunteers was ranked #1 in the nation in 2010.

For more information about the Boy Scouts of America/Mid-American Council, visit their website at