PRSA Nebraska Chapter Announces 2017 Annual Gala Award Winners


PRSA Nebraska Chapter Announces 2017 Annual Gala Award Winners

The Public Relations Society of America (PRSA) Nebraska Chapter ( announced the winners of its 2017 annual awards program Wednesday, December 6 at the Embassy Suites in La Vista. KETV Channel 7’s Lauren Scott served as the Mistress of Ceremonies for the event.

The Chapter hosts the annual awards celebration each year to recognize outstanding achievements in public relations and the best in public relations practice across the state. “We have a very talented and passionate community of public relations professionals in Nebraska, and it’s an honor to recognize their best work each year at the awards gala,” said PRSA Nebraska President, Krista Roberts. “We also present PRSA Chapter Service awards to individuals and organizations in Nebraska who represent the highest standards in public relations.”

This year’s list comprised 79 Paper Anvil awards in both professional and student categories as well as two Best of Show awards. In addition, six professionals were honored with Nebraska Chapter Service awards recognizing the work of PRSA members and those who are active in the public relations community.

The professional Best of Show was awarded to “Share a Little Sweetness Tour” for the Sioux Honey Association Co-op submitted by Bozell and the student Best of Show was awarded to “Redirect the Conversation” submitted by the University of Nebraska Lincoln, Public Relations Student Society of America (PRSSA).

PRSA Chapter Service Awards were presented to the following: Newcomer of the Year, Dani Hatfield; Chapter Service, Kathy Broniecki and Cris Hay-Merchant, APR; Community Service, First National Bank of Omaha; Special Achievement in Public Relations, Rachel Carver, APR and Professional of the Year, Monique Farmer, APR.

To view the complete list of award winners or for more information about PRSA, please visit