Midlands Community Foundation Names New Board President, Members

Click here for all press, reviews & features about

Midlands Community Foundation Names New Board President, Members

The Midlands Community Foundation Board of Directors has elected Patrick Sullivan to a three-year term as President. Sullivan graduated from the Nebraska School of Law in Lincoln, Nebraska, and was admitted to practice law in Nebraska in 1994 and in Iowa in 2012. His practice, Adams & Sullivan, specializes in business transactions, residential and commercial real estate, estate planning, and contracts. He serves or has served in leadership roles for various professional and community organizations including the Sarpy County Agricultural Society, St. Matthew Catholic Church, Nebraska State Bar Association, Bellevue Community Foundation, Sarpy County Merit Commission, Second Judicial District and Sarpy County Crime Stoppers.

Joining Sullivan on the Board’s Executive Committee are: Vice President, Secretary/Treasurer Kevin Dasher, Northwest Bank (La Vista); Past President Karla Rupiper, City of Papillion (Papillion); and Executive Members Tom Ackley, Koley Jessen, P.C., L.L.O. (Bellevue); Julie Bear, Reinsch, Slattery, Bear & Minahan, P.C. (Plattsmouth); Mary Gawecki (Papillion); and Rick Iske, Rick Iske Insurance, Inc. (Springfield).

In addition, the Board has named Jonathan Davidson (Gretna); Valerie Downs (Louisville and Springfield), and Matt Pospisil (Bellevue) as new board members. Davidson currently serves as Vice President of Commercial Banking with JPMorgan Chase & Co., and has more than 20 years of banking and financial services experience and leadership in Omaha. He serves as a member of the Sarpy County Personnel Committee and is an active volunteer with several community and industry organizations. Downs is a physical therapist with Infinity Rehab and an adjunct professor with the University of Nebraska Medical Center. She serves as the president of the Louisville Public Schools Foundation Board, volunteers with the UNMC Sharing Clinic, Louisville Public Schools Athletic Department and Lutheran Outdoor Ministries. Pospisil is a Vice President with Nebraska Medicine. In this role, he leads the Nebraska Medicine-Bellevue hospital team, as well as the Perioperative and Procedural Services team for the health system. Pospisil serves or has served with the American College of Healthcare Executives, Nebraska Hospital Association, Clarkson College Adjunct Faculty, Offutt Advisory Council, Sunny Slope Recreation Association and Midwest Dog Rescue Network.

The 22-member board, representing the communities the Foundation serves, also includes: Janet Barna, Gretna Insurance Agency (Gretna); Brenda Carlson, MB Financial Bank (La Vista); Jan Davis (Gretna); Brad Eckhoff, Pinnacle Bank (Papillion); Kara Habrock, Roloff Construction/Roloff Building Group (Louisville); Mary Beth Harrold, Papillion Flower Patch (Papillion); Dr. Jim Langley, Langley Animal Hospital (Papillion); Lee Polikov, Sarpy County Attorney (Papillion); Barb Slattery, Slattery Vintage Estates (Nehawka); Ken Summerfield, American Family Insurance (Papillion); Jim Thompson, Sarpy County Commissioner (La Vista); and Kathy Wendlandt (Gretna).